Useful contacts

We love Bristol

Thinking of moving?

It’s an exciting time, but you’ll need to make some big decisions along the way. Maybe you need a home stylist to spruce up your pad. Or perhaps it’s a mortgage adviser, an experienced solicitor or a surveyor who is top of your list. We know that there will be challenges, so we’re here to help you get through them as effortlessly as possible.

At elephant we work with a range of trusted companies and tradesmen and are keen to share them with you. This guide is full of our recommendations of those who will help to make the moving process that little bit easier.

It’s just one less thing to worry about.

Professional contacts

Architects

Alastair Gambles
07974 262927 / 01172800128
post@gamblesarchitects.co.uk

Elke Dittrich
Dittrich Hudson Vasetti
0117 9148317
info@dhva.co.uk

Planning Consultants

Grass Roots Planning  
07841 026 816
enquiries@grassroots-planning.co.uk
www.grassroots-planning.co.uk

Lettings Agents

Romans
01179706119
Web_BristolLettings@romans.co.uk
www.romans.co.uk

Mortgage Advice

Steve Mears
Mortgage & Insurance Broker
0117 973430 0
steve@stevemears.com

Opus Financial
Gavin Barratt
07967 662594
gavin@opusfinancial.co.uk

Removal Companies

Kwik Move
0117 3005885
enquiries@kwikmove.co.uk
www.kwikmove.co.uk

R & J Removals
0117 9611112
info@rjremovals.co.uk
www.rjremovals.co.uk

Hamptons Removals
07941 542414
keith@hamptonsremovals.com
www.hamptonsremovals.com

Solicitors – Conveyance

Wards Solicitors
Theo Vitagliano
01179434826
theo.vitagliano@wards.uk.com
www.wards.uk.com

Taylor Rose
Jessica Champion
02035518130
jessica.champion@taylor-rose.co.uk
https://www.taylor-rose.co.uk

Taylor Rose
Jodie Lang
01733 972957
Jodie.Lang@taylor-rose.co.uk
https://www.taylor-rose.co.uk

Taylor Rose
Claire Russell-Lartaud
02039856970
claire.russell-lartaud@taylor-rose.co.uk
https://www.taylor-rose.co.uk

Setfords Solicitors
Jessica Lippiatt
07789696967
jlippiatt@setfords.co.uk
www.setfords.co.uk

Setfords Solicitors
Jo Cox
07442038933
Jcox@setfords.co.uk
www.setfords.co.uk

Barcan Kirby
Gabrielle Artess
0117 325 2929
g.artess@barcankirby.co.uk
www.barcankirby.co.uk

Henriques Griffiths
Laura Burnard
0117 909 4465
lburnard@henriquesgriffiths.com
www.henriquesgriffiths.com

 

Surveyors

Mike Parsons
SP Surveyors
07852 879330
mikeparsons@spsurveyors.co.uk
www.spsurveyors.co.uk

Dan Sweeney
Lantic Building Surveyors
07926876528
dan@lanticbuildingsurveyors.co.uk
www.lanticbuildingsurveyors.co.uk

Alan Stephens
Stirling Ackroyd
01932 736 507
survey@stirlingackroyd.com
https://www.stirlingackroyd.com

Trade contacts

Builders

Focus Building Services
Adam Accha
07768 008403
focusbs@btconnect.com
www.fbsbristol.com

Symes Construction
Innes Symes
01179144858/ 07866488205
info@symesconstruction.co.uk

Bart Construction
Bary Kardys
07838085984
Constructionbart@yahoo.co.uk

Structural Engineers

Structural Practice
Terry Ventham
Structural Engineers
84 Kellaway Ave, Bristol BS6 7YL
0117 942 1199
info@tmventham.com

Carpet & Flooring Fitters

Frank Sewell
Flooring Guide
179 Gloucester Road, BS7 8BE
07960 047578
0117 9232423

Darren Taylor
Tailored Flooring
10 Chandos Road, BS6 6PE
0117 9733393
sales@tailoredflooring.co.uk
www.tailoredflooring.co.uk

Natural Born Flooring Ltd
203 Gloucester Road, BS7 8NN
01179427829
http://www.naturalbornflooring.com

Bristol Carpet Manufacturing Co
6-10 Chapel Lane,
Fishponds Trading Estate, BS5 7EY
01179517717
https://www.bristolcarpet.co.uk

Chimney Sweep

Ben the Sweep
07577 693227
info@chimneysweepbristol.com
www.chimneysweepbristol.co.uk

N.J May
Chimney sweep
Kingswood, Bristol
0117 9477373

Damp Specialists

Paul Newland Surveyors
01179832494
07919238598
www.paulnewlandspecialistsurveyor.co.uk
info@paulnewlandspecialistsurveyor.co.uk

Decorators

Simon Green
RMG decoration and property services
07824 669126
simonagreen@sky.com

Electricians

Andrew Gordon
AG Electrical Services
07751 441548
0117 3704841
agelectricalservice@gmail.com
www.agelectricalservices-bristol.co.uk

Jake Hoccom
HocSparks
07845635842
info@hocsparkselectrical.co.uk
www.hocsparkselectrical.co.uk

Fireplaces & Log Burners

Period Fireplaces
0117 9444449
enquiries@periodfireplaces.co.uk
www.periodfireplaces.co.uk

Furniture & Accessories

Iota Bristol
167 Gloucester Road
Bristol BS7 8BE
www.iotabristol.com
mailorder@iotabristol.com

Oskar Furniture
47 Whiteladies Road
Bristol, BS8 2LS
0117 973 4777
https://www.oskarfurniture.co.uk
info@oskarfurniture.co.uk

Sarah Jupp Upholstery
SJUpholstery@outlook.com
Instagram:@Sarah_Jupp

Gardening & Landscaping

Gaskell Gardens
Joseph Gaskell
07989 341 390
joseph.gaskell@gmail.com

Artisan Landscapes
0117 973 8519
hello@artisanbristol.com
www.artisanbristol.com

Home Restyling

Robert Shaw
Refine Property
07946417866
rshaw@refineproperty.com
www.refineproperty.com

Plumbers

DHS
0117 9247200
www.dhs-uk.com

Kieran Banks
Banks Plumbing and Heating
07815 441640
kbanks274@icloud.com

Roofers

Ian Delves
Bristol & District Roofing Ltd
0117 9042146
07909 912644
info@bristol-districtroofing.co.uk

Sash Windows

M & P Joinery
Mike Whitelock
0117 9413210
07799 063167
mike@mpjoinery.co.uk
www.mpjoinery.co.uk

Classic Sash
07792 979660
0117 2391714
nick@classicsash.co.uk

Wood Kitchens & Furniture

Wood Stock
0117 9246491
enquiries@wook-bristol.co.uk

Miscellaneous

Jay Rosengren
Bristol bookcase company
07970023074
jay@bristolbookcasecompany.co.uk
www.bristolbookcasecompany.co.uk

Bespoke Playhouses and climbing frames
Little House – Alex Furr
07779 606934
info@littlehouse.co.uk
www.littlehousebristol.co.uk

Mike Tucker
Tree Surgeon
07817 218817

BOOK YOUR FREE VALUATION CONTACT US