Now Hiring

Useful contacts

We love Bristol

Thinking of moving?

It’s an exciting time, but you’ll need to make some big decisions along the way. Maybe you need a home stylist to spruce up your pad. Or perhaps it’s a mortgage adviser, an experienced solicitor or a surveyor who is top of your list. We know that there will be challenges, so we’re here to help you get through them as effortlessly as possible.

At elephant we work with a range of trusted companies and tradesmen and are keen to share them with you. This guide is full of our recommendations of those who will help to make the moving process that little bit easier.

It’s just one less thing to worry about.

Professional contacts

Architects

Alastair Gambles
07974 262927 / 01172800128
post@gamblesarchitects.co.uk

Elke Dittrich
Dittrich Hudson Vasetti
0117 9148317
info@dhva.co.uk

Philip Leighton
07861 679205
philip_leighton@hotmail.co.uk

Planning Consultants

Grass Roots Planning  
07841 026 816
enquiries@grassroots-planning.co.uk
www.grassroots-planning.co.uk

Lettings Agents

Temple Homes 
0117 2050055
steve@templehomes.co.uk
www.templehomes.co.uk

Romans
01179706119
Web_BristolLettings@romans.co.uk
www.romans.co.uk

Mortgage Advice

Steve Mears
Mortgage & Insurance Broker
0117 973430 0
steve@stevemears.com

Removal Companies

Kwik Move
0117 3005885
enquiries@kwikmove.co.uk
www.kwikmove.co.uk

R & J Removals
0117 9611112
info@rjremovals.co.uk
www.rjremovals.co.uk

Hamptons Removals
07941 542414
keith@hamptonsremovals.com
www.hamptonsremovals.com

Bridgeview Removals
John Egan
07779 097921
bridgeviewr@blueyonder.co.uk

Solicitors – Conveyance

Wards Solicitors
Theo Vitagliano
0117 9434826
theo.vitagliano@wards.uk.com
www.wards.uk.com

Setfords Solicitors
Jessica Lippiatt
07789696967
jlippiatt@setfords.co.uk
www.setfords.co.uk

Setfords Solicitors
Tom Bowering
07391 975 681
Tbowering@setfords.co.uk
www.setfords.co.uk

Setfords Solicitors
Sasha Jacques
01275 404660
sjacques@setfords.co.uk
www.setfords.co.uk

Setfords Solicitors
Jo Cox
07442038933
Jcox@setfords.co.uk
www.setfords.co.uk

Barcan Kirby
Gabrielle Artess
0117 325 2929
g.artess@barcankirby.co.uk
www.barcankirby.co.uk

Foot Anstey
Jodie Lang
0117 9154976
jodie.lang@footanstey.com
https://www.footanstey.com

 

Structural Consultant

Peter Orme
01275 84 4199
07836 268124
mail@peterorme.com
www.peterorme.co.uk

TM Ventham
0117 942 1199
info@tmventham.com
www.tmventham.com

Surveyors

Mike Parsons
SP Surveyors
07852 879330
mikeparsons@spsurveyors.co.uk
www.spsurveyors.co.uk

Dan Sweeney
Lantic Building Consultancy
07926876528
dan@lanticbc.co.uk
www.lanticbc.co.uk

Trade contacts

Bathrooms

Watertite Plumbing
0117 9 093967
info@watertiteplumbing.co.uk
www.watertiteplumbing.co.uk

Builders

Focus Building Services
Adam Accha
07768 008403
focusbs@btconnect.com
www.fbsbristol.com

Oasys Property Solutions
Build and Design
Simon Heckford
0117 9735900
07974 083476
info@oasysps.com

Symes Construction
Innes Symes
01179144858/ 07866488205
info@symesconstruction.co.uk

CLARO Design and Build
Rick Alsopp
07950703003
rick@clarodesignandbuild.com
clarodesignandbuild.com

OTW Developments
Richard Lendrem
07789 208200
richard@otwdevelopments.co.uk

GRS Property Services – Grant Stuart
Builders and loft conversion specialists
07793 132788
01454 633858
grspropertyservices@gmail.com

Carpentry
(including kitchens, windows and doors)

Jay Rosengren
Bristol bookcase company
07970023074
jay@bristolbookcasecompany.co.uk
www.bristolbookcasecompany.co.uk

Bespoke Playhouses and climbing frames
Little House – Alex Furr
07779 606934
info@littlehouse.co.uk
www.littlehousebristol.co.uk

Carpet & Flooring Fitters

Frank Sewell
Flooring Guide
179 Gloucester Road, BS7 8BE
07960 047578
0117 9232423

Darren Taylor
Tailored Flooring
10 Chandos Road, BS6 6PE
0117 9733393
sales@tailoredflooring.co.uk
www.tailoredflooring.co.uk

Chimney Sweep

Ben the Sweep
07577 693227
info@chimneysweepbristol.com
www.chimneysweepbristol.co.uk

N.J May
Chimney sweep
Kingswood, Bristol
0117 9477373

Cleaners

Catherine Jolliffe
My Green Cleaner
07837 720 785
catherine@my-green-cleaner.co.uk
www.my-green-cleaner.co.uk

Damp Specialists

Paul Newland Surveyors
01179832494
07919238598
www.paulnewlandspecialistsurveyor.co.uk
info@paulnewlandspecialistsurveyor.co.uk

Decorators

Simon Green
RMG decoration and property services
07824 669126
simonagreen@sky.com

Crispin Donovan
Crispin Donovan Decorators
07980008619
crispindonovan@yahoo.co.uk

Electricians

Andrew Gordon
AG Electrical Services
07751 441548
0117 3704841
agelectricalservice@gmail.com
www.agelectricalservices-bristol.co.uk

Fireplaces & Log Burners

Period Fireplaces
0117 9444449
enquiries@periodfireplaces.co.uk
www.periodfireplaces.co.uk

Kindle Stoves
0117 9243898
info@kindlestoves.co.uk

Furniture & Accessories

Iota Bristol
167 Gloucester Road
Bristol BS7 8BE
www.iotabristol.com
mailorder@iotabristol.com

Reason Interiors
73 Gloucester Road, Bristol
0117 329 4505
www.reasoninteriors.co.uk
info@reasoninteriors.co.uk

Gardening & Landscaping

Rhys Davies
Greenlife
07711 840344
td2121@gmail.com

Gaskell Gardens
Joseph Gaskell
07989 341 390
joseph.gaskell@gmail.com

Karena Bastone Design
Garden design specialist
0117 9441004
info@karenabastone.com

Artisan Landscapes
0117 973 8519
hello@artisanbristol.com
www.artisanbristol.com

Home Restyling

Robert Shaw
Refine Property
07946417866
rshaw@refineproperty.com
www.refineproperty.com

Emilie Heinonen
People and Spaces 
07870688156
emilie@peopleandspaces.co.uk
www.peopleandspaces.co.uk

Plumbers & Gas Engineers
(including boilers)

Watertite Plumbing
0117 9 093967
info@watertiteplumbing.co.uk
www.watertiteplumbing.co.uk

DRH Plumbing & Heating Ltd
0117 9 085767
07921 858277
drhplumbing@blueyonder.co.uk
www.drhplumbing.co.uk

AMW Plumbing & Heating
07521319474
info@amwheating.co.uk
amwheating.co.uk

Roofers

Ian Delves
Bristol & District Roofing Ltd
0117 9042146
07909 912644
info@bristol-districtroofing.co.uk

Andy Hill
Bristol Roof Services
0117 9714105
07788 988648
andy@bristolroof.co.uk

Stone Mason

Marc Pate
Architectural Stonemasonery
07757 768 692
marc@manofstone.co.uk

Tree Surgeon

Mike Tucker
07817 218817

Windows & Doors
(including sashes)

M & P Joinery
Mike Whitelock
0117 9413210
07799 063167
mike@mpjoinery.co.uk
www.mpjoinery.co.uk

Classic Sash
07792 979660
0117 2391714
nick@classicsash.co.uk

Wood Kitchens & Furniture

Wood Stock
0117 9246491
enquiries@wook-bristol.co.uk

BOOK YOUR FREE VALUATION CONTACT US