Useful contacts

We love Bristol

Thinking of moving?

It’s an exciting time, but you’ll need to make some big decisions along the way. Maybe you need a home stylist to spruce up your pad. Or perhaps it’s a mortgage adviser, an experienced solicitor or a surveyor who is top of your list. We know that there will be challenges, so we’re here to help you get through them as effortlessly as possible.

At elephant we work with a range of trusted companies and tradesmen and are keen to share them with you. This guide is full of our recommendations of those who will help to make the moving process that little bit easier.

It’s just one less thing to worry about.

Professional contacts

Architects

Alastair Gambles
07974 262927
alastairgambles@hotmail.com

Elke Dittrich
Dittrich Hudson Vasetti
0117 9148317
info@dhva.co.uk

Philip Leighton
07861 679205
philip_leighton@hotmail.co.uk

Mortgage Advice

Steve Mears
Mortgage & Insurance Broker
0117 973430 0
steve@stevemears.com

Removal Companies

Kwik Move
0117 3005885
enquiries@kwikmove.co.uk
www.kwikmove.co.uk

R & J Removals
0117 9611112
info@rjremovals.co.uk
www.rjremovals.co.uk

Hamptons Removals
07941 542414
keith@hamptonsremovals.com
www.hamptonsremovals.com

Bridgeview Removals
John Egan
07779 097921
bridgeviewr@blueyonder.co.uk
www.rjremovals.co.uk

Solicitors – Conveyance

Henriques Griffiths
Jessica Lippiatt
0117 9094000
jlippiatt@henriquesgriffiths.com
http://www.henriquesgriffiths.com

Wards Solicitors
Theo Vitagliano
0117 9434826
theo.vitagliano@wards.uk.com
www.wards.uk.com

Barcan Kirby
Gabrielle Artess
0117 325 2929
g.artess@barcankirby.co.uk
www.barcankirby.co.uk

 

Structural Consultant

Peter Orme
01275 84 4199
07836 268124
mail@peterorme.com
www.peterorme.co.uk

Surveyors

Mike Parsons
SP Surveyors
07852 879330
mikeparsons@spsurveyors.co.uk
www.spsurveyors.co.uk

Charles Bulbeck
Greenham Consulting Ltd
07792 023537
charlesbulbeck@gmail.com
www.greenhamconsulting.co.u

Jan Scrine 
Domestic Surveys
www.domesticsurveys.co.uk
clientservice@domesticsurveys.co.uk
Tel: 07764 626549

Hugh Caldicot
Andersons
07775 697432
hugh.caldicott@andersonsurvey.co.uk

Doug Reid
DA Property Surveys Ltd
07769 747 015
doug@dareidpropertysurveyors.co.uk

Roger Copeland Surveyors
07929 276 746
rhc@rogercopeland.com

Nigel Hicks
07778 105230
nigelhicks@msn.com

Surveys – Asbestos and Fire Risk

Peter Brown
0117 9407560
07762 257212
peter@peter-brown.co.uk

Trade contacts

Bathrooms

Bairds Building Services
Sean Baird
07815 484254
sean.baird@hotmail.co.uk

Watertite Plumbing
0117 9 093967
info@watertiteplumbing.co.uk
www.watertiteplumbing.co.uk

Builders

Adam Achha
Focus Building Services
07768 008403
focusbs@btconnect.com
www.fbsbristol.com

Oasys Property Solutions
Build and Design
Simon Heckford
0117 9735900
07974 083476
info@oasysps.com

OTW Developments
Richard Lendrem
07789 208200
richard@otwdevelopments.co.uk

Arco Renovations
07515 528933
info@arcorenovations.co.uk
www.arcorenovations.co.uk

Paul Paisey
RJP Building Services
07787 822290
0117 3771295
info@rjpbuildingservices.net
www.rjpbuildingservices.net

Andy Cook
Redland Builders
Conservation and listed building specialists
07595 954211
0117 9240415
andy@redlandbuilders.com

Grant Stuart
GRS Property Services
Builders and loft conversion specialists
07793 132788
01454 633858
grspropertyservices@gmail.com

Roland Watson
Creative Carpenter and Builder
07941 828243
dalrympleroland@gmail.com
www.rwatsonbuildingservices.weebly.com

Carpentry
(including kitchens, windows and doors)

Jay Rosengren
Clifton Storage Solutions
07970023074
jay@cliftonstoragesolutions.co.uk
www.cliftonstoragesolutions.co.uk

Matt Nattrass
Arco Build
07515 528933
info@arocbuild.co.uk
www.arcobuild.co.uk

Tim Armstrong
07854 887865
timarmstrong1@hotmail.com

Roland Watson
Creative Carpenter & Builder
07941 828243
dalrympleroland@gmail.com
www.rwatsonbuildingservices.weebly.com

Bespoke Playhouses and climbing frames
Little House – Alex Furr
07779 606934
info@littlehouse.co.uk
www.littlehousebristol.co.uk

Carpet & Flooring Fitters

Frank Sewell
Flooring Guide
179 Gloucester Road, BS7 8BE
07960 047578
0117 9232423
www.theflooringguide.co.uk

Darren Taylor
Tailored Flooring
10 Chandos Road, BS6 6PE
0117 9733393
sales@tailoredflooring.co.uk
www.tailoredflooring.co.uk

Chimney Sweep

Ben the Sweep
07577 693227
info@chimneysweepbristol.com
www.chimneysweepbristol.co.uk

N.J May
Chimney sweep
Kingswood, Bristol
0117 9477373

Cleaners

Catherine Jolliffe
My Green Cleaner
07837 720 785
catherine@my-green-cleaner.co.uk
www.my-green-cleaner.co.uk

Damp Specialists

Timberwise Bristol
0117 900 0450
www.timberwise.co.uk

Peter Cox
Tim Fenner
07785 336403
surveys.bristol@petercox.com

Decorators

Simon Green
RMG decoration and property services
07824 669126
simonagreen@sky.com

Crispin Donovan
Crispin Donovan Decorators
07980008619
crispindonovan@yahoo.co.uk

Electricians

Andrew Gordon
AG Electrical Services
07751 441548
0117 3704841
agelectricalservice@gmail.com
www.agelectricalservices-bristol.co.uk

Lee Godwin
Love Electrics
07967 390580
lee@love-electrics@gmail.com
www.loveelectrics.co.uk

Fireplaces & Log Burners

Period Fireplaces
0117 9444449
enquiries@periodfireplaces.co.uk
www.periodfireplaces.co.uk

Kindle Stoves
0117 9243898
info@kindlestoves.co.uk

Furniture & Accessories

Bouton
Quality bespoke upholstery and furniture
43 Alma Vale Rd, Bristol BS8 2HL
07896 164678
www.bouton.co.uk

Dig Haus Shizzle
Cassie Nicholas
07789 145175
info@dig-hausshizzle.co.uk
www.dig-hausshizzle.co.uk

Iota Bristol
167 Gloucester Road
Bristol BS7 8BE
www.iotabristol.com
mailorder@iotabristol.com

Reason Interiors
73 Gloucester Road, Bristol
0117 329 4505
http://reasoninteriors.co.uk

Gardening & Landscaping

Rhys Davies
Greenlife
07711 840344
td2121@gmail.com

Gaskell Gardens
Joseph Gaskell
07989 341 390
joseph.gaskell@gmail.com

Karena Bastone Design
Garden design specialist
0117 9441004
info@karenabastone.com

Home Restyling

Alison Armitage
Armitage Property Restyling
0117 911 7556
alison@armitage-propertyrestyling.co.uk
www.armitage-property-restyling.co.uk

Plastering/Tiling

Bairds Building
Sean Baird
07815 484254
sean.baird@hotmail.co.uk

Plumbers & Gas Engineers
(including boilers)

Watertite Plumbing
0117 9 093967
info@watertiteplumbing.co.uk
www.watertiteplumbing.co.uk

DRH Plumbing & Heating Ltd
0117 9 085767
07921 858277
drhplumbing@blueyonder.co.uk
www.drhplumbing.co.uk

Roofing

Ian Delves
Bristol & District Roofing Ltd
0117 9042146
07909 912644
info@bristol-districtroofing.co.uk

Andy Hill
Bristol Roof Services
0117 9714105
07788 988648
andy@bristolroof.co.uk

Stone Mason

Marc Pate
Architectural Stonemasonery
07757 768 692
marc@manofstone.co.uk

Tree Surgeon

Mike Tucker
07817 218817

Windows & Doors
(including sashes)

M & P Joinery
Mike Whitelock
0117 9413210
07799 063167
mike@mpjoinery.co.uk
www.mpjoinery.co.uk

Classic Sash
07792 979660
0117 2391714
nick@classicsash.co.uk

Wood Kitchens & Furniture

Wood Stock
0117 9246491
enquiries@wook-bristol.co.uk

BOOK YOUR FREE VALUATION CONTACT US