TESTIMONIALS

Seller - 22nd Nov 2016rated 5 stars
“An onerous task made simple, unpressured and straightforward by a warm-hearted team who kept me informed at every step, knew the fine details and who could each speak with confidence and knowledge about the sale. The team gave a personal service that I found refreshing and so much better than the conveyor belt process I expected. There is nothing I could suggest they improve upon.

Katie & Joe - 5th Oct 2016rated 5 stars
“We bought our first property through Elephant 2 and a half years ago and we found them a real pleasure to work with. Since we bought, Matthew kept in touch and offered continued advice about improvements we were thinking of making to the flat. When it came to moving on we had no question that we would use them for our sale. We were so pleased to find an estate agent who we felt we could really trust and who took the time to get to know us and what we needed. Elephant are a real pleasure to work with. Their knowledge of the local area and market is great, so they make you feel as though you are in safe hands. They offer genuine, honest advice and support, and really take the stress out of the process of buying and selling. We wouldn't hesitate to use them again in future and would recommend them to anyone who is looking to buy or sell in Bristol.

Claire and Rae - 20th Jun 2016rated 5 stars
“Alec at Elephant ensured the sale of our house was remarkably stress free. In contrast to other agents Alec kept us up to date at every stage and we didn't have to keep chasing to find out what was going on. The marketing of the property was excellent and I am sure contributed to the success of the sale.

Georgina - 23rd May 2016rated 5 stars
“I contacted Elephant when I was thinking of selling my house and Tom stayed in contact without being pushy. When we found something we wanted to buy, he was able to put our house on the market within 2 weeks with some smart brochures and high quality photographs. Tom gave us good advice and support throughout the process. What sets Elephant apart is their excellent communication, good customer service and unfailing unflappability. The rest of the team were also constantly updated so could step in at any time. Elephant also understand the unusual Bristol market very well and deserve their excellent reputation.

Morrcoo - 9th May 2016rated 5 stars
“After looking at a house being sold through Elephant we were immediately impressed with their friendly professionalism. As a result we asked Elephant to assess our property for sale and Matthew visited, spent an hour discussing our needs and provided solid advice on how best to achieve a sale at a price that reflected the property. After we had improved the property in line with Matthew's advice the whole team visited in order to have first hand knowledge of the property they were selling. During the open days we were given daily updates on offers and it became apparent that Elephant had been on the money with the valuation and expected offers. We were guided through the prospective purchasers and chose the one through a combination of offer and proceedability enabled by Elephants clear summary of purchasers circumstances. Elephant really excelled with the potentially stressful period leading up to exchange and completion handled by Tom and this definitely minimised the stress levels we felt. I cannot over emphasise the value of this. The sheer amount of chasing up of all the solicitors, surveyors and financial institutions was phenomenal and meant the sale (which had some potential issues) went through smoothly, we certainly hadn't expected this level of attention after the offer had been accepted. All through the process we were kept informed and we are extremely grateful to the entire Elephant team for their commitment, professionalism, care and friendliness. We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them, the entire team were fantastic and Tom went well beyond what we expected, the whole experience was on a different plane to previous dealings with Estate Agents. Heartfelt thanks ....What could Elephant do to change your mind? Good

HanR - 15th Apr 2016rated 5 stars
“Most professional and genuine Estate Agency in Bristol. From our initial chat to purchasing our property, Tom has proven to be a welcomed breath of fresh air in the Estate Agency world. Open, honest and extremely helpful, willing to go the extra mile and with a sense of humour to match. Tom has been extremely patient and helpful throughout the whole process and even though we actually found a house elsewhere in Bristol, Tom has remained on hand when we have needed him for independent advice. I wouldn't hesitate to sell my property through Elephant. I have dealt with many agents during our house hunt and their professionalism, regular communication and genuine interest in our needs as a family, rather than just another buyer puts some of the other agencies to shame.

Ilana - 14th Feb 2016rated 5 stars
“We bought our lovely house through Elephant, it was a great experience - we dealt mainly with Tom who answered all our questions promptly, helped us to arrange reports and surveys we needed to do, and generally was very helpful. We would definitely recommend Elephant for anyone buying a house as they made it a very smooth experience.

Cathcart - 9th Nov 2015rated 5 stars
“I purchased my property through Elephant with Alec as the primary contact. It ended up being quite a lengthy purchase so I had lots of contact with the office and got to know them well. I found Alec personable yet professional and very straight-forward with all my commuinications. Overall Elephant were great to purchase from - in an industry with an unfavourable reputation this independent, local and professional agent stand out head and shoulders above the rest. Plus, I love their cool office!What could Elephant do to change your mind? Fees were industry standard.

Jennie Bashforth - 1st Jul 2015rated 5 stars
“Elephant is the best estate agent I have ever dealt with. The whole team is highly skilled, professional and communication is second to none. Also the level of personal care and attention in ensuring that the stressful nature of selling and buying a house goes as well as it possibly can is at the very heart of everything that Elephant does. I would recommend Elephant to anyone.What could Elephant do to change your mind? Very Good

Simon - 19th May 2015rated 5 stars
“I was initially felt a bit uncertain about Elephant because of the rather good branding and questioned whether there was any substance behind it. But this was all dispelled when we met the people behind the company. We found Alec and the team to be always really honest with us and great communicators. We wanted to stay in the local area and buy a larger family house and in the end bought and sold through Elephant. Their real local knowledge and professionalism really helped us here. The marketing of the property was excellent. The pictures taken for the sale were so good that our friends barely recognized our house! We wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

Sally - 28th Feb 2015rated 5 stars
“I both sold and bought a property through the Elephant Team and dealt mainly with Alec and Katie, who were at all times thoroughly professional, friendly, helpful, quick to respond and helped to make the whole process go as smoothly as possible. I was impressed by their knowledge of the area, helped by their recruitment policy (all new employees have to live in the area beforehand) and felt listened too and never pushed - basically unlike any other estate agents I've dealt with in the past! Well done everyone!! I've already recommended your services and will continue to do so in the future.

Stephanie - 25th Feb 2015rated 5 stars
“We chose to sell with Elephant having received three valuations in total. Out of the three estate agents we met they appeared to know the market and area best. Their approach was very professional. Not at all pushy, and certainly not a typical 'estate agent'. The valuation Elephant provided was realistic, with the explanation of how the market was operating in Bishopston and how we could expect the bidding to go with final offers. They were spot on. The service we received was second to none. Everyone working in the office was fully up to date with every stage of sale and ensured we were too. Each member of staff visited pre open day to ensure they knew everything about the house to assist in any questions asked by potential buyers. Not only were they totally professional, but they were a pleasure to deal with and have coming into our home so much. I cannot recommend them highly enough, and would definitely use them again in the future.

Emma - 23rd Dec 2014rated 5 stars
“Hi recently used Elephant to sell my house and found them to be absolutely excellent. Without fail every member of staff I spoke to was on the ball and was able to help with any query I had regarding my property and the sales process. The Elephant team came up with practical and helpful advice when problems arose and kept me informed every step of the way. I found them to be totally upfront and honest too which was a breath of fresh air given past experiences. I would highly recommend Elephant to anyone looking to buy or sell a house in Bristol.

James Wood - 22nd Nov 2014rated 5 stars
“Elephant completely and positively changed our perception of Estate Agents in the last few months. In all matters they were professional, attentive, honest and easy to deal with. They are excellent communicators so we never felt in the dark. We liked that they treat potential purchasers with respect and there was no hint of the smoke and mirrors we have experienced in previous transactions. We had a couple of failed sales which were stressful, but the team rallied around and soon got things back on track. A big thanks to Alec, Matt, Katie and Tom; you made a real difference to our move.

Abi and Chris - 28th Oct 2014rated 5 stars
“Alec and the entire Elephant team were fantastic throughout the whole process. They took time to get to know our property and provided plenty of useful advice, as well as producing very professional details with brilliant photography. We sold our flat on its open day and were very happy with the price achieved. We'd like to give particular thanks to Katie, who was an invaluable point of contact for the entire chain, keeping everyone up to date and ensuring things went as smoothly as possible.

Andy - 20th Oct 2014rated 5 stars
“Matt and Alec were enthusiastic and full of support and creative ideas from the first point of contact. They obviously had very strong local knowledge, and were able to accurately position the market price and sale timing. I wanted the sale to be discrete and with as little disruption as possible to my busy schedule, and within 2 weeks (needed for photographs and for me to do a little tidying), and no big sign outside the house, the team had organised 13 viewings to occur on a single day that was convenient to me! A sale price was agreed upon with a proceedable and committed buyer 2 days after that. I had two frustrated purchase attempts before securing the right property, but Elephant remained calm, and kept my buyer and others in the chain confident throughout. I would thoroughly recommend this firm. Dealing with them was a pleasure, absolutely painless, and everything along the way was always completely open and honest. This is not your average estate agent!

Jane H - 15th Oct 2014rated 5 stars
“Elephant are a fantastic estate agent. They gave a very professional and personal service. The flat was marketed really well, with great photos and attention to detail and received offers very quickly. They dealt with a fairly lengthy and sometimes difficult sale brilliantly and I always felt like the process was in safe hands. A really lovely team of people - I would definitely recommend.

Tim - 12th Oct 2014rated 5 stars
“Fantastic experience. Matthew was very motivated to get us through the buying process, communicated clearly throughout, and was contactable and helpful from day 1. We moved in within 70 days of making our offer. Tim

Kellie - 29th Sep 2014rated 5 stars
“My wife and I were extremely happy with our Elephant experience - Matthew, Alec and the rest of the team were all brilliant with excellent customer relations, honesty, and above all else, integrity. These were the main reasons why we chose Elephant.

Ciara Molloy - 29th Sep 2014rated 5 stars
“We decided to use Elephant after talking to three different estate agents, and it was one of the best decisions we made. Matthew, Alec and their team were extremely professional throughout and couldn't have given us better service. They gave us great advice on selling our flat, and managed the viewings so well that we ended up with multiple offers. We ended up accepting an offer that was significantly above our original asking price, and we definitely feel that great sale price was all down to Elephant's strategy. A lot of estate agents can fade away after the initial sale, but Elephant were excellent; they stayed in constant communication with us, letting us know how things were progressing, what we needed to be doing on our part to progress things along, and were very patient with us when the invariable stressful moments came (as they do in every property sale!). They just seemed to be on top of everything, in control, and that made us feel able to really trust them, really rely on them. It definitely wasn't what we expected from an estate agent, and was a very pleasant and refreshing surprise. We would recommend Elephant to anyone selling or buying a property; they are new to the Bristol scene, they are extremely hardworking and striving to be excellent, and they are managing to succeed. We wish Matthew and Alec and all their team every success in the future, they deserve it.

A Bailey - 26th Sep 2014rated 5 stars
“We had an extremely positive experience with Elephant. All the staff we dealt with, especially Matthew and Alex, were charming and courteous and bent over backwards to make sure we were kept in the loop throughout the sale procedure. Matthew's diligence in contacting agents and solicitors further up the chain during the last stages of the sale process was much appreciated.

Matt from Bristol - 3rd Aug 2014rated 5 stars
“We have had a very positive experience in using elephant for the sale of our house. Right from the off they were very courteous and professional. The marketing literature for the property was outstanding and filled us with confidence. The initial sale went very smoothly and elephant struck a good balance in obtaining best value within a short timescale. They remained very hands on during the sale which may not always be the right approach but on reflection worked for us. Would happily recommend them to anyone and regard them a cut above the majority of the cities agents.

David - 30th Jul 2014rated 5 stars
“Elephant Estate Agents provided us with a really useful and high quality service. They organised the marketing very quickly. All the staff came to see the house before it hit the market. And then they were extremely helpful throughout the sale process. All for the same fee as the other local agencies, two of which I've used in the past, but did very little other than open the door for prospective buyers. I never thought I would recommend any estate agent. But here I am.

JaneC - 16th Jul 2014rated 5 stars
“From the first inquiry through to completion on the sale, Alec kept me informed throughout and responded promptly to any query I had in a thoroughly professional way. He has a friendly, reassuring and calm manner which was very welcome at what can be rather a stressful time. He knows the area well and can be relied on to recommend local people for electrical and gas checks/work, plumbers, builders and carpet fitters who have all provided me with excellent service. I am happy to have chosen Elephant to find me the perfect property, and if you are looking to pack your trunk and move into Elephant's patch, I recommend you visit Alec and his team to help you.

Emma - 16th Jul 2014rated 5 stars
“We were really impressed with the level of service and professionalism we received from Alec and team at Elephant. Even though we were the buyer and our purchase was a lengthy process, they remained empathetic and supportive throughout, going that extra mile. Elephant stand head and shoulders above the competition and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. With the housing market so strong, it's great to see a company with good ethics and a fantastic team. Thank you!

Jacquie - 14th Jul 2014rated 5 stars
“I highly recommend Elephant - I bought a house through them this summer and throughout the entire process their service was personal, attentive and responsive. I dealt with most of the team at one time or another and they were all fantastic - supporting me all the way through from offer and negotiations to finding traders men. Elephant, led by Mathew and Alec are fast becoming THE estate agents in our area, and it's not hard to see why. Thanks to Elephant I am now my perfect new house - thank you!!

Vicki - 12th May 2014rated 5 stars
“There were a number of different estate agents involved in the sale and purchase of my house but Elephant were by far the most professional and easiest to deal with. They were incredibly pro active in pushing the sale along (in some instances doing work that other estate agents should have been doing) and if it wasnt for there persistence and chasing solicitors etc the move may never have happened. In addition both Matthew and Alec were really lovely throughout the whole process and really supportive and reassuring when things got tricky. I wouldnt hesitate to recommend Elephant to all my friends and would definitely use them again if I ever decide to sell/buy another property.

Ben - 29th Apr 2014rated 5 stars
“Elephant were acting for the seller of the property I bought. There was a long complicated chain and many issues arose during the process. Throughout the five months it took for completion Elephant were fantastic. Helpful, reassuring and going beyond what you would expect. I recommend Elephant to anyone looking for great personal service with integrity, friendliness and style.

Pip - 29th Apr 2014rated 5 stars
“I bought a property sold by Elephant after having been on their list and having viewed lots of properties with them. Throughout the whole process from viewing to completion Katie and Meagan were brilliant. They kept me right up to date and were friendly and personable. They ensured the pace of the process was maintained so the purchase happened quickly and efficiently. Having just bought this property I've no intention of selling yet but when I do I will use Elephant. Highly recommended.

VC - 28th Apr 2014rated 5 stars
“Dealing with Matthew and Alec and the team at Elephant is an absolute delight. Professional, friendly, authentic, commercially astute and they do act in your best interest. We sold with Elephant and every stage of the process was supported by sound pragmatic advice and guidance. The property was marketed very professionally and we had 18 viewings on the first day, with 6 offers. We achieved well above the asking price and even after completion there were a few snags that needed to be sorted out, to which Elephant continued to guide us through.

JSMS - 28th Apr 2014rated 5 stars
“It was an absolute pleasure dealing with Elephant. We chose Elephant to sell our home as we were looking for an estate agent who we could trust, who would be upfront and honest with us, and who we felt would promote our property to the utmost. We were delighted with the personable yet professional service we received from the whole team, and would like to thank Alec, Matthew, Katy, Maegan and Katy for their sheer hard work and experience that resulted in us completing on our flat ahead of schedule, for which we are very grateful. We hope to deal with you again in the future, and would recomend Elephant to anyone looking for an exceptional service in Bristol.

Bishopston Bob - 16th Apr 2014rated 5 stars
“We thought the entire team at Elephant was excellent - professional and responsive. They also "thought outside the box" to obtain a result (a sale and a purchase) for us which we were delighted with. I would recommend them to anyone.

Catherine Gledhill - 16th Apr 2014rated 5 stars
“Alec and his team at Elephant were extremely professional and straightforward to deal with throughout our buying process. We were first time 'buy-to-let' buyers and Elephant went out of their way to understand what we were after and to guide us along the way. Having dealt with many estate agents in the past, Elephant are miles ahead of the game with their customer service and I hope we can work with them again in the future.

Matt Kinal - 3rd Apr 2014rated 5 stars
“Elephant made the process of buying my flat very easy. I was dealing with Meagan, who was professional, knowledgeable about the flat and was a lot less pushy than previous estate agents I'd dealt with. She kept me informed throughout the process and the sale went through smoothly. I would certainly recommend Elephant.

Matt Kinal - 26th Mar 2014rated 5 stars
“Elephant made the process of buying my flat very easy. I was dealing with Meagan, who was professional, knowledgeable about the flat and was a lot less pushy than previous estate agents I'd dealt with. She kept me informed throughout the process and the sale went through smoothly. I would certainly recommend Elephant.

Marc Wachter - 17th Mar 2014rated 5 stars
“All the members of Elephant we have dealt with have provided an excellent service. From the initial visit to discuss options all the way through to the completion of the sale their customer service has been first class. Great communication which helped pacify the stress caused by slow conveyancing solicitors! After previously marketing the flat unsuccessfully with a different estate agents, I would highly recommend Elephant to anyone looking to buy/sell or let a property. Thanks guys- great job

Clare Benians - 2nd Mar 2014rated 5 stars
“We decided to invite Elephant to pitch for selling our house having seen the kind of properties they had sold already. We were really impressed with the quality of details they put together too. Both Matthew and Alec spent an hour at our house discussing their approach and advising on how best to promote our property. It was clear from the start that they are both very passionate about what they do and are genuinely interested in providing excellent customer service. Their rate was competitive too so we instructed them. We have now completed our sale and cannot recommend Elephant highly enough. From start to finish they were fantastic at communicating with us, always courteous and completely on the ball. The whole team were always aware of what was happening underlining their strong communication. If you are looking to sell in and around gloucester road area these are the guys to use.

mnye - 20th Feb 2014rated 5 stars
“An excellent and very professional service! As first time buyers we were anxious about embarking on the buying process, but Elephant made this process enjoyable and exciting. Meagan at Elephant was very informed, friendly and responded quickly to our inquiries and requests. We wouldn't consider using any other estate agent in the future. Highly recommended.

Wil and Cindy - 5th Feb 2014rated 5 stars
“When we decided to sell our house we invited 3 different estate agents to give us a valuation. From the moment Matt and Alec arrived we were impressed by their professional yet relaxed nature ...but our main reason for choosing Elephant to represent us was that they genuinely seemed enthusiastic about our home - identifying lots of positive features that we hadn't even recognised - and they seemed to have a true desire to secure the best sale price on our property. Throughout the process Alec and Matt were flawless at communicating with us , making us feel like valued clients. We would definitely recommend Elephant to friends ( and at this point should thank our friend Lucy who recommended them to us!)

Peter evans - 13th Dec 2013rated 5 stars
“Recently bought our first property through elephant. They (Matthew in particular) was superb. At each stage he explained what we needed to do and what we were waiting for. The entire process was completed within 3 months which I attribute to Matthews hard work. Would highly recommend elephant to anyone wishing to use a clear, straight talking estate agent. A pleasure

BristolDweller - 11th Dec 2013rated 5 stars
“I was dubious about whether an ethical estate agency could exist but my dealings with Elephant suggest it can. From my first meeting with Alec and Matthew, I found them professional, amiable and enthusiastic. Communication was always prompt and clear and the details of my property were complied quickly and accurately using good quality photos taken by a professional photos. I dealt mostly with Alec during the sale and always found him honest and helpful. On several occasions he went over and above what I expected to liaise with the buyer, showing patience, a calm disposition and diplomacy. I get the impression that providing good customer service is genuinely important to Alec and Matthew and I felt they were really concerned that they did not let me down. I have no hesitation in recommending Elephant.

R Goldbin - 3rd Dec 2013rated 5 stars
“They were absolutely fantastic, can't fault them at all. It was a breath of fresh air to deal with such professionals.

Jess - 27th Nov 2013rated 5 stars
“We were incredibly impressed with the service provided by Elephant, and particularly Matthew who dealt with the sale of our house. He was open and honest throughout the whole process and we appreciated all the personal effort that he put into ensuring that the sale went through on time. Overall, we felt that Elephant delivered a professional and refreshing service and would highly recommend them to anyone wishing to buy or sell in Bristol.

Ruby Jones - 13th Nov 2013rated 5 stars
“Alec was absolutely incredible to have as my estate agent, wonderful customer service and absolutely delightful to deal with. They did everything they could to help me and as our sale was quite lengthy, they were all incredibly patient and kind when it came to me being very impatient! The office is lovely and they are always happy and smiling. Recommend very highly.

Ami Z - 21st Oct 2013rated 5 stars
“Alec was fantastic from start to finish - he really sold the property on our first visit (in fact, we made an offer there and then) and was excellent in ensuring our sale went through as fast and as easily as possible. Elephant market their properties with style, and their agents are knowledgeable, friendly and very efficient - we will definitely be selling through them when the time comes to move on!

Matt - 14th Oct 2013rated 5 stars
“We went with Elephant because of a personal recommendation and are unequivocal in recommending them ourselves. From the first appointment through to the last email, Alec, Matthew and Meagan have kept us informed and feeling positive. This was important as we had three buyers pull out for various reasons (none the fault of Elephant) and, on each occasion, Alec picked us up and got a new buyer at asking price within a few days. I have no hesitation in recommending them to you.

Redbrick - 4th Oct 2013rated 5 stars
“Having had experience of selling through three other agents in Bristol, I cannot recommend Elephant highly enough. We had a rocky road while selling with a number of buyers pulling out, but throughout Matthew and Alec remained confident and upbeat and in short order we obtained an offer and a buyer which we were very happy with. During conveyancing, Matthew kept us informed and ensured things progressed quickly and smoothly. If we ever move again we will certainly be using Elephant.

kjord - 19th Sep 2013rated 5 stars
“It has been a genuine pleasure to work with Elephant. From the start I felt confident that they had my best interests at heart. Having been shown round several properties by agents who haven't seen them before and clearly know nothing about them, I was particularly impressed that Elephant's whole team always see every property, so that they can all discuss it properly with the vendor and potential buyers. Before I'd even decided to sell the property, Alec gave some well-thought out advice on minor improvements - obviously spot on as having made them, I then had a great offer within a few days of going on the market! Elephant kept me informed throughout the sale process and I felt comfortable phoning at any time with any questions. They've given me pointers on matters ranging from house buying to recommending professional cleaners. The whole thing hasn't just been painless, it's actually been enjoyable and I can't praise Elephant highly enough for their friendly, professional approach.

Siobhan Lennon - 14th Aug 2013rated 5 stars
“Alec and Matthew have a very refreshing attitude. They definitely do not use hard sell tactics but gently and respectfully encouraging. They take the time to get to know their clients so that they are aware of your needs and preferences. They are warm and humorous whilst being professional at all times. We had a particularly difficult situation affecting the whole chain which Alec resolved with tact and skill. I have no hesitation about recommending them.

peebee - 1st Jul 2013rated 5 stars
“Elephant gave us great service throughout our sale. They kept us informed and seemed always to be acting in our best interests whilst ensuring that the prospective purchasers were also kept happy. Where there were issues they seemed to work hard to resolve theme smoothly and we have no hesitation in recommending them.

mileymcb - 22nd May 2013rated 5 stars
“Very impressed by all the staff at Elephant throughout our house sale. They were the third estate agent firm we approached to market our property and we don't regret using their services over some of the bigger firms. We'd previously dealt with Alec in selling our previous flat when he worked for another firm, and in particular liked his honest and straightforward approach. We took their advice and went on the market at £5k under the price at which the 2 other firms had valued our house. They arranged an open day which led to 4 offers. In the end we sold above the asking price and upon reflection feel that we went on the market at exactly the right price. Particularly liked the professional photos which were a great addition compared to the standard of some agents who seem to prefer taking wonky pictures on their mobile. All the staff were a pleasure to deal with and were professional and thorough at all times. Any queries were answered promptly. It's great dealing with people who are stakeholders in the business in knowing that once you'd signed up all the legwork isn't going to be delegated to less interested members of staff. I have and will continue to recommend Elephant very highly and hope they can keep up the great work as the business grows.

Anna - 17th May 2013rated 5 stars
“From the day they came round for the valuation (which was the highest I received and, in the end, almost spot on), I knew that I was in good hands. Matthew and Alec helped me to feel involved in every step of the process due to their excellent communication and personal touches, including the opportunity to write 'vendor's comments' to go into the property details. After my first buyer pulled out (having decided to up their budget to buy a bigger property) Matthew managed to secure another offer at the original price within a week, preventing me from experiencing too much in the way of stress. Alec's endeavours at every stage to liaise between the new buyer and myself in negotiating the little things were also been brilliant and ensured that the sale completed on time, for which I was most grateful. I also really appreciated the fact that everyone in the office was so easy to contact and responded to questions and queries within hours (if not minutes) of me emailing/calling: it's surprising how few companies manage to pull this off but it makes such a difference when you come across one that does and it has certainly made the whole process much smoother and more straightforward. Finally, Matthew, Alec, Meagan and Katy are all just really lovely people to speak to and I felt like they genuinely cared about what happened with the sale, rather than just being some kind of nasty corporate money-making machine (which must be a tempting route to go down, considering the fact that pretty much every single Elephant property that goes on the market seems to have a sold' sign outside it within a week!) I have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone who wants to sell their property for the maximum price possible and with the minimum amount of stress! If only all estate agents could be as good as they are...

Hannah Scott-Mullen - 26th Apr 2013rated 5 stars
“Myself and my husband were both really impressed with the service from Elephant. We made the decision to go with them as estate agents primarily because we had met Matthew Bailey whilst viewing one of the properties in Elephant's portfolio, and had asked his opinion about another property we were buying. Matthew had gone out of his way to talk to us at length and in detail about the prospective purchase (not with his estate company) and was willing to give his professional and personal opinion willingly for no commercial gain. Alec was also very helpful and patient in all his dealings with us, and managed to combine a dryness of humour with an utterly professional and honest attitude which made the experience of selling with Elephant feel easy and transparent at all times. Neither Alec or Matthew are at all pushy or aggressive in their approach - they are clearly experienced estate agents who were able to convince us with hard facts and statistics that it was worth putting our house on the market before we made an offer on one we wanted to buy, and that we should deviate from the typical marketing format that we had insisted on initially. In this respect, both Alec and Matthew have innovative, well researched ideas that are implemented to the benefit of vendors. Elephant is a professional company, but one that has a really personal and friendly feel to it; it is certainly not like using a typical run of the mill corporate firm or chain. There was none of the expected sleaze or exaggerated 'estate agent speak', rather their approach was honest, direct and professional but with a touch of humour. I would not hesitate to recommend using Elephant to anyone wanting to sell or buy a house in the Bristol area. Apart from supporting a local business, you will be guaranteed an attentive and personal service.

Gina Kennedy - 19th Apr 2013rated 5 stars
“Elephant were professional, responsive, personal and empathic and I felt genuinely cared for during the difficult emotional process of selling my property throughout which there were obststacles which Elephant tackled smoothly and effectively at every level.. Their advice and support was well considered and their experience shone through. I had a short deadline to sell my house due to relocating to a different part of the country and Elephant kept in regular contact and delivered a quality service and brought an impressive if not unbeatable number of prospective buyers to the house in a short space of time which resulted in a swift successful sale. I would not want to buy or sell a house in the future without them.

Clive - 16th Apr 2013rated 5 stars
“I found Elephant to be highly professional and courteous. Having brought and sold several properties in London I would rate this purchase by far the least stressful. From my experience I would recommend them without reservation.

St. Andrews bristol - 8th Apr 2013rated 5 stars
“Alec and Matthew own the company and they really seem to know what they are talking about - no new graduates in shiny grey suits and flash company cars. They gave a high valuation and good reason for why they thought they would achieve this. We sold for over asking price so were all pleased. They were friendly, professional, kept in regular contact throughout and ensured proceedings moved along promptly. We had a poor impression of estate agents prior to working with elephant but can finally see why they earn their commission. Would happily recommend.

Tom - 20th Feb 2013rated 5 stars
“We were delighted with all aspects of Elephant's service. They were professional, communicative, proactive, friendly and always provided open and honest advice. We trusted them implicitly. We would recommend Elephant to anyone wishing to market their property without hesitation. Exceptional service from a fantastic team.

L Cole - 19th Feb 2013rated 5 stars
“Katy was really proactive in our purchase, kept us informed at every stage, liaised with everyone in the chain to keep it from falling through. Essentially held all together and was really pleasant to deal with. Couldn't ask for more.

Sarah - 7th Feb 2013rated 5 stars
“Elephant acted for us in buying our new house and selling our old house. They went that extra mile to secure the deal when all the odds were stacked against us. They were always friendly and professional in their dealings with us. I would definitely recommend Elephant - Alec, Matthew and Katie deserve every success!

John Higgins - 2nd Feb 2013rated 5 stars
“Elephant handled the sale of my mother's flat after her death in a very sensitive and professional manner. It was particularly helpful so have such an efficient team dealing with the sale as I live in Kent and could not be on hand to deal with any problems. Alec found a buyer very quickly who was prepared to offer a realistic price for the property and saw the sale through to completion, keeping the family informed at every stage. He was very proactive in proposing solutions to overcome any difficulties that occurred and with his colleagues, Matthew and Katy, provided a truly excellent service.

eff - 29th Jan 2013rated 5 stars
“Absolutely brilliant: a great selection of unique properties in good areas. I went to see a few houses; Alec was prepared to drive me around. Although I didn't like any of them, they didn't give up and kept thinking of me until the perfect property came on the market. Throughout the buying process, all were supportive and encouraging under huge time pressures from the sellers and complications with my mortgage!

Clare - 21st Jan 2013rated 5 stars
“We instructed Elephant to sell our family home as Mum has gone into a care home with dementia. Even from our first contact with Matthew and Alec at the property they were sensitive to the fact that this was a difficult time for us as a family. They were realistic in setting an asking price and were very quick to find us a buyer. Thoughtout the process the whole team were helpful and professional. I was impressed by their different approach to selling property and as not one of the large chain of estate agents, ran the extra mile to be helpful. We were kept updated during the sale and the whole experience was trouble free. Saying goodbye to the house we grew up in was less painful than it could have been. If you want to sell you house, have a look at these guys... They have a refreshing approach to selling houses!

Wigsini - 16th Jan 2013rated 5 stars
“Elephant are a class act. I think they have the best/nicest properties on the market, and their friendly, helpful, down-to-earth approach meant that viewing was a very pleasant experience. Alec, Matthew and Katy are a nice team and always kept me in the loop of what was happening with the purchase. I'd highly recommend them to anyone buying in the Bristol area.

Dan - 11th Dec 2012rated 5 stars
“It was a pleasure to work with these guys. I was recommended Elephant by another estate agent who suggested that they had a better local knowledge in and around the Gloucester Road area. They obtained plenty of viewings and kept me regularly up to date with the timescales and feedback. The valuation I received was slightly higher than I expected and we achieved this because of their excellent local knowledge. I would definitely use these guys again.

Jacky (Bristol) - 5th Dec 2012rated 5 stars
“In addition to the friendliness and knowledge of the staff, there was for me one hugely significant difference to all the other estate agents I visited or contacted - not once did any member of staff at Elephant try to persuade me to increase the value of the property I was looking for. No pressure on me to think about extending mortgages, to contact their "finance people", to just take a look at properties frankly beyond my means! The whole process from a preliminary chat about their properties for sale, through and beyond completion, has been as stress-free as buying property can be, largely thanks to Elephant.

Mike - 5th Dec 2012rated 5 stars
“Without a doubt the best estate agent I have ever come across. It is no exaggeration to say that the sale would not have happened without Alec's tireless effort. With constant, proactive communication and use of local networks Elephant worked very hard to get a great end result. Thanks.

James Nussey - 30th Nov 2012rated 5 stars
“The service we received from Elephant was top class from start to finish. They were able to come out at very short notice and put our house on the market within days which enabled us to secure our new house. Very professional throughout the process, I would like to than thank Alec in particular who went above and beyond the call of duty on a number of occasions! Thank you.

P & J Williams - 4th Apr 2013rated 5 stars
“We invited Elephant to value our house as they sold the house next door and seemed to operate in an efficient and friendly manner. We obtained three other valuations and felt that Elephants' valuation was the most accurate and their terms very reasonable. The marketing material, particularly the photographs and on-line material, were excellent and commented on by many of our friends. An open day was held and interest was so high the sealed bids were invited. We received four offers from proceedable purchasers, three of which were in excess of the asking price, and accepted the highest for an amount that we were very satisfied with. The sale process was reasonably straighforward, but any issues that needed resolving were dealt with by all of Elephants' staff in a professional and timely manner. We would have no hesitation in recommending Elephant, and would be more than happy to use them again in the future.

Sally Graham - 22nd Nov 2012rated 5 stars
“We used Elephant to sell our property which had previously been on the market with another agent for several months and the viewings had dried up. As soon as Elephant marketed our property we had several viewings and where given full feed back on all viewings keeping us in the picture. Within a couple of weeks we had an offer and with the help of sales guys at Elephant negoitiating we quickly had an offer we where happy to accept. All the way through the sale the staff very helpful and helped make the sale go as smoothly as possible, I would definatley recommend them!

Ben Smith - 7th Nov 2012rated 5 stars
“Amazing, Alec, Matt and Katy could not have done more for us! It was not the easiest of sales due to solicitors messing about, but the guys at Elephant were just brilliant, chasing paperwork, making calls and just being utterly professional and friendly during the whole process. I would 100% recommend using these guys if you are looking to sell. Right from initial valuation to final completion I have been impressed with their attitude and approach. Matt and Alec wanted to set up an Estate Agency that was a cut above the rest - and that have done this. I'm not one for dealing out praise unless it is truly deserved but I think these guys might be the ones to change how estate agents are viewed!

Sally Legg - 8th Nov 2012rated 5 stars
“We were very impressed with the guys from Elephant from the beginning. At the intitial visit, they took time to explain how and where they would market our property and asked us lots of questions. They showed us some examples of the brochures they produced and took the time to look around our house. They made sure our property was on Rightmove that night and produced a very good brochure for it, with great photos. We particularly liked their 'vendors comments', instead of them explaining about the house, it gives the vendors a chance to talk about where they lived and the area, so giving potential buyers a more personal view. Throughout the whole process-which took five and a half months- they were always supportive, positive and encouraging. They regularly communicated with us and any problems we had were dealt with immediately. I would definitely reccommend them and would have no hesitation in using them again if I ever decided to move house! Much better than any other estate agents we have used before- and we've moved five times now.

Steve and Katie - 7th Nov 2012rated 5 stars
“The service received from Elephant was excellent from start to finish. Both Alec and Katy were honest, friendly and professional and we felt that the purchase was handled extremely well. They kept in contact with us throughout the process and were proactive in chasing solicitors, mortgage companies, etc, and generally keeping things moving. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Elephant to anyone, and will certainly use them when we next move - although we hope that will be a long, long time from now!

Sophie Newton - 20th Sep 2012rated 5 stars
“I had the pleasure of buying a property from Elephant. If only all properties were sold by them!! On first impression, Alec was extremely friendly, not pushy, knowledgable and showed his care in the property we were buying. Throughout the offering process, I was out in Crete and Alec was very accomodating by keeping in touch via email. From offer to completion, I could email/phone Alec whenever required and didn't have to chase him. He negotiated between myself and the vendors to make us both happy. He liased with both solictiors and helped to keep things moving - daily! I have no hesitation in recommending Elephant and I will definitely be using them when I come to sell my property in the future. Thank you!

Julian - 31st Aug 2012rated 5 stars
“We put our house on the market with Elephant following an extremely thorough and professional consultation with both directors, Alec and Matthew. Their ability to sell in our area was evident from their track record built during 2012, and the high standard of brochures they had created for their vendors. Within 3 days (almost before the house went on Rightmove) it was sold, and the remaining (20) viewings were cancelled. We sold to the second viewing. I always felt that the speed of the sale and exchange was in a large part down to the quality of applicants registered with Elephant. They had a long list of (committed and proceedable) people looking to buy in our area. Alec and Matthew managed everything from start to finish with impeccable commitment and professionalism. I could not recommend their services more highly.

Josh - 17th Aug 2012rated 5 stars
“I can't recommend these guys highly enough - Especially Alec who was specifically responsible for handling our purchase. Not only was his attitude to sales refreshingly 'non-pushy' but his professionalism was second-to-none when it came to progressing the purchase. If I ever need to sell, I'll be going with these guys, absolutely no doubt.

Martyn - 6th Aug 2012rated 5 stars
“The guys at Elephant are just really decent, genuine people and it was a pleasure to buy our first home with them. We first had a viewing of a 1 bedroom flat with Matthew and, as our requirements evolved, we also viewed other flats and houses with Alec and Katy. Throughout the process, all three were very supportive, honest and had lots of suggestions to help with the house-hunting process. As first-time buyers, we are very grateful for their support and advice. When we found our property, with help from Katy, we had quite a tight timescale to completion (we were keen to move). As we moved from offer to completion, Katy was a brilliant communicator and remained totally committed to progressing the purchase in a good timescale. Thanks, Katy! It's clear that the guys at Elephant have invested a lot in their business, and they really want to differentiate themselves and build a successful business based on good relationships. I reckon they're doing a really good job and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

BristolZoe - 3rd Aug 2012rated 5 stars
“Wow! Pretty much the best word to describe Matthew, Alec and Katy at Elephant. I consider myself lucky to have had a property in their 'catchment' area so that I could use these guys. They were professional, friendly and knowledgable from the first time I met them. Their office on Gloucester Road looks great and this is backed up with the most incredible service. The standard of the sales literature, the photos and the marketing approach made them refreshing different. Having a look at the competition I have no idea why people would use any other agent to sell their property. They were enthusiastic about my property, they showed the right potential buyers around, gave great feedback and were in constant communication. No property sale goes without a hitch and they were great at putting up with my whinging and nagging. They chased up all parties concerned, including solicitors, which undoubtedly sped up the sale. Yes, they obviously charge a fee, but I had no problem in handing over money for a service which was worth every penny. As my Granny said, you don't often feel like that these days!

Dan & Laura - 9th Jul 2012rated 5 stars
“We have recently bought a house through Elephant. Most of our dealings were with Alec, but we found all of the small team at Elephant to be very friendly and professional. We'd seen a number of properties where we found property agents to be pushy and impersonal, but we were very impressed with Elephant, who had a more relaxed and genuine approach. Throughout the purchase negotiations and right through to completion, the team were very supportive and helpful. We would thoroughly recommend Elephant to anyone buying or selling a property in Bristol.

LucyB - 6th Jun 2012rated 5 stars
“It was a pleasure dealing with the team at Elephant while we were searching for our first home. Matt, Alec and Katy are incredibly knowlegeable, helpful and personable and were by far the best estate agents we dealt with - straightforward, no hard sell or patronising advice that can be found with other firms in the area. Although sadly we didn't find our property through them we wanted to pass on how fantastic they were and will definitely be recommending them to our friends.

Peter & Yvette - 9th May 2012rated 5 stars
“Elephant were highly recommended to us by our daughter and son-in-law. All the staff were a pleasure to deal with, genuinely friendly and interested in us, not just as clients. They were also highly professional, and did everything required to ensure the sale of the property in not the easiest of circumstances. They are in a different league from even some of the best estate agents we have used in the past. We are pleased with the outcome of their efforts and would definitely use them again.

Greg - 25th Apr 2012rated 5 stars
“The whole team down at Elephant have been fantastic in helping me to sell my flat. I have had many dealings with other agencies on the Gloucester Road and Elephant have outshone them all by a long way. In five weeks I had more viewings of my property with Elephant than I did in 5 months with 3 other so called 'bigger' agencies in the area. Their attention to detail and professionalism has been brilliant and I would not use another agency. Superb.

S J Dino - 17th Apr 2012rated 5 stars
“I found the team both professional and personable in delivering a quality service to both vendor and purchaser. Katy updated me regularly on progress and worked hard to expedite the sale to exchange and completion. Thanks for all your help

T Peters - 14th Apr 2012rated 5 stars
“I have recently completed the purchase of my first property and was really happy with how Elephant dealt with the whole process. Right from the first viewing through to arranging to collect the keys Elephant dealt with things in a friendly, sincere and professional manner. Thank you to you all!

B1986 - 2nd Apr 2012rated 5 stars
“I can across a property through RightMove that happened to be on the market with Elephant. After arranging a viewing, they also drew my attention to another property that was perfect for me. The photos on the website were amazing, but looking around the property I fell in love immediately! I put in an offer even though I was advised that it would not be accepted, and although the first wasn't the second was (again lower than the asking price- some good pursuading was happening!) My aim was to complete before the stamp duty was re-introduced and the staff at Elephant helped to ensure this happened. All correpondance was prompt and as a first time buyer, questions were answered honestly and understandably. I would definitely use Elephant again if I were to purchase a new property.

Rich Beasley and Jacq Shaw - 28th Mar 2012rated 5 stars
“We found Elephant proactive and helpful throughout the purchase of our poperty. They gave us honest and practical advice before and during the process, and were always available to answer any queries we had. We saw a number of their properties before purchasing (all of which were of a high quality), and were never pressured into making any decisions we did not want to make. The pros and cons of each property were clearly spelt out to us, helping us to make an informed decision based on what was important to us. As we were first time buyers, we were eligable to benefit from the stamp relief duty, but did not leave ourselves much time to complete before the deadline. Elephant assisted us excellently and we were able to complete in time. What really set Elephant apart from other agents was the friendly and personal service provided at all stages, which was reflected by the professional and knowledgeable advice offered to us. We would definately recommend Elephant and they will be our first choice agents in the future. A big thank you to Alec, Katy and all of the team.

BS7 - 27th Mar 2012rated 5 stars
“The team at Elephant are by far the most professional, honest and tenacious in the area. From my first dealings with them I felt confident that I was in good hands. My flat was sold within 2 weeks of going onto the market, Alec and Matthew had viewings booked in every day. Unfortunately the buyer's personal circumstances meant the sale didn't proceed but again, within 2 weeks of going back onto the market Elephant had secured me another buyer without reducing the sale price. These people know the property market and use their expertise to make sure both buyers and vendors get the best possible outcome; their website and property presentation are second to none. Even more importantly they know how people want to be treated in the emotional business of buying and selling houses. The whole team are personable, friendly and they really care about the impact of their work.They operate differently to any other estate agent I have ever worked with and I would never dream of selling through anyone else in the future.

Tom Harber - 26th Mar 2012rated 5 stars
“I invited Elephant around to evaluate our property late last year. The first thing that struck me was that both Alec and Matthew, the agency owners, both visited my property. When asking why, they informed me that they visit each property as a pair in order to be as knowledgable of the properties as possible throughout the team. This was a big positive for me. When valuing my property, the guys were very realistic and brought plenty of case studies and experience to back up their valuation. I was very comfortable with both Alec and Matthew and they really took the time to talk me through their offering and the benefits of instructing elephant. One week after their visit Alec had two offers on my flat, both of which were asking price offers! I am convinced this is down to marketing the property at an achievable asking price along with great marketing skills. Then it was on to finding myself and my girlfriend a new home. Alec also looked after this for us as well and found us our dream home and helped me to achieve a price that within my budget. As every property move has, their were complications but Alec persisted in pushing both deals through giving me regular updates. Throughout the sale and purchase, Alec worked as hard as he could to mediate the deal and i was filled with confidence that he has everything under control. Both deals completed and are now moved into our new home and very happy! Overall, Alec, Matthew and Katie are a professional, passionate and experienced bunch. I have dealt with estate agents in the past and Elephant really are a breath of fresh air in comparison. If you are looking to sell or buy a property in bristol, i would thoroughly recommend Elephant.

Lucy and Simon - 26th Mar 2012rated 5 stars
“The service they offered was great and fast too. They found us a buyer within 4 days with a great price. We were over the moon! The photo's produced were great, using a proper photographer really made the difference. We mostly dealt with Alec on the sale, but both Matt & Katie were very helpful also. All in all we were very happy with the more modern, younger feeling aproch they had towards the market. Many thanks guys!

pdmbris - 27th Mar 2012rated 5 stars
“Excellent, personal, efficient, enthusiastic, diligent agents, and thoroughly nice people. We sold our flat within 30 hours of it being on the market with them in autumn 2011!

Tom rated 5 stars
“We would highly recommend Elephant estate agents in Bristol. They were very friendly, professional and helpful in arranging the sale of our flat on Gloucester Road. We had been a little disillusioned by the lack of effort made by other estate agents in the area, so Elephant were a welcome breath of fresh air and enthusiasm

L. Pedler rated 5 stars
“Matt and Alec gave an exemplary service, well beyond our (extensive) experience with previous estate agents. They were attentive, always called us back even if there was no news and often worked late in to the evening to get the work done. They were also polite and respectful. We would highly recommend them.

BOOK YOUR FREE VALUATION CONTACT US